Franklin Twp, PA Wants Law to Ban All Fracking

Franklin Twp, Allegheny County

You may recall that once-upon-a-time seven selfish towns in Pennsylvania sued the state after the legislature passed the Act 13 law that would create uniform zoning regulations to govern shale drilling. The towns (Robinson, Nockamixon, South Fayette, Peters, Cecil, Mount Pleasant, and the Borough of Yardley) eventually won their case, in 2013 (see PA Supreme Court Rules Against State/Drillers in Act 13 Case).

Please Login to view this content. (Not a member? Join Today!)
You do not have permission to view the comments.

Please Login to post a comment