Northeast Oil & Gas Awards – Time to Nominate is NOW

A few weeks ago MDN told you about a fast-approaching deadline to be considered for the Northeast Oil & Gas Awards (see Deadline Approaching for 2013 Northeast Oil & Gas Awards). The deadline has been extended by a few weeks. The new deadline to be nominated in one of 25 categories is now December 12–so you have a month from today. MDN is proud to be working with the great people who host the Northeast Oil & Gas Awards. In fact, MDN editor Jim Willis will be involved in a conference program and attending the award ceremony in Pittsburgh in March 2014 (more on that in coming months).

However, right now it’s time to nominate and be nominated for an award! The Oil & Gas Awards celebrate the success and excellence of companies working in the upstream and midstream oil & gas industry in the Northeast region. Below are links to the criteria used for evaluating entrants in each of the 25 different categories. Click on a link to find out what it takes to be considered for a prestigious award in that category…

  1. Award for Drilling Excellence
  2. Award for Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility
  3. Award for Excellence in Environmental Stewardship
  4. Award for Excellence in Health & Safety
  5. Award for Excellence in Well Completion
  6. Award for Geophysical Excellence
  7. Construction Company of the Year
  8. Corporate Consultancy of the Year
  9. Engineering Company of the Year
  10. Future Industry Leader
  11. General Industry Service Award
  12. Industry Leader
  13. Industry Supplier of the Year
  14. Law Firm of the Year
  15. Manufacturer of the Year
  16. Midstream Company of the Year
  17. New Technology Development of the Year
  18. Oilfield Services Company of the Year
  19. Operational Consultancy of the Year
  20. Recruitment Agency of the Year
  21. Risk Management Company of the Year
  22. The Oil & Gas Financial Journal – Transaction of the Year
  23. The TEEMCO E&P Company of the Year
  24. Trucking Company of the Year
  25. Water Management Company of the Year